{found here}

I’m tired today. Didn’t sleep well last night, partially due to the fact that Hank woke up around 2am and started throwing up on the carpet (nice huh). I contemplated the idea of leaving it until the morning, but couldn’t bare the thought of what it might look like by then. So up I got, and scrubbed, then got back to bed.

Friday’s always feel better, but somehow the idea of still going to work takes away any joy. I detest coming to work. I think the biggest factor is my micro-managing, annoying boss; and also my tries-to-hard-to-be-funny co-worker who happens to sit right beside me. I spend more time with this guy than with the mister, something that I try not to think about too much. I’m sorry, I’m in a dumpy mood today.

Good news though, last night I purchased (finally) a vintage school wall map. I’ve been looking for one for quite some time, but they’re pretty scarce around these parts. But low and behold, I found one on eBay last night with a Best Offer option, and to my amazement, my best offer was just what they were looking for. The map features asia, and has a mixture of tangerine oranges and lemony yellows, perfect for my pale blue room. I can’t wait for it to arrive.

Breaking News: The boss is sick today… Ya-Hooooo!

5 Good Things about Yesterday:
1. My map (see above)
2. Tasty (and easy) pan-fried fish dinner with broccoli
3. One on one time with Hank (Winnie went to the farm with the mister)
4. Discovered the Turquoise Coast of Turkey  *omg* (thanks to random google images)
5. Got my taxes done (thanks to the mister’s mom)

