{found here}

 

So this whole regular blogging thing doesn’t seem to work for me, or so I’ve found. But I’m not ready to throw in the towel quite yet. I’ve decided to set the bar not so high, to just accept that, for the most part, I may not have anything interesting to say. And I’m okay with that.

I’ve been doing a bit of self-reflecting lately and am looking to revamp myself in a sense. Not the home make-over type of way, but rather to try to change the way I see the world and myself. I’ve come to realize that I’m a tad-bit negative (okay, maybe more than just a tad) and I’m done feeling crappy all the time.

I was speaking with a life coach for a little while, but then once we got into the nitty-gritty details of how to proceed, I quickly realized that it was a financial impossibility for me (which sucked). I guess only the wealthy can afford personal cheerleaders. Accepting that this avenue was not meant for me, I looked else where, as I’m determined to at least find a DIY remedy. I happened upon an email that landed in my inbox from Mondo Beyondo spreading the word on their upcoming Spring Dream Lab course, and I instantly had one of those “ah ha” moments. I’m not the type of person who usually entertains this sort of thing, but had told myself that I needed to be open to new things. New doors will present themselves and it is up to me to decide if I’m going to venture through them. And with that, I signed up. The course begins next Monday, and I’m super excited about it.

For the sake of keeping my mind focused on the positive, I’ve also decided to record 5 Good Things that happened to me today/yesterday (depending on when I get a chance to write them down).

And with that, I guess this is the beginning…

 

Five Good Things:
1. Completed a 45 min cardio workout + 15 minutes of weights
2. Learned a new tune on the guitar
3. Took the dogs on a long walk
4. Sold 2 items on Etsy
5. Didn’t curse at my boss (in my head) – that’s a big one

