Okay, okay I know I’m falling behind here, this post was due weeks ago, but I’m a busy girl as of late. This weekend the lil ol’ band is headed to the studio to record our brand new album. And not just any studio my lovelies, no-no, we will be hanging our hats at Jim & Greg’s Woodshed (aka Blue Rodeo’s studio – WHAT!!!). I can’t tell you how excited I am. I also just found out that Kathleen Edwards was in the very same studio 2 weeks ago doing some work on her new album… like ohmygawd! This is a dare to be great situation, and I’m grabbing it by the horns. Will let you know how she goes.

But alas, the reason y’all came back…

 

Okay, so after spending the better part of 2 days in Dublin, we packed some rain gear and a can of peanuts and headed south along the coast in our sporty hatchback that B continued to curse. And let me tell you, the way I had envisioned Ireland in my mind – the green rolling hills and rocky coast – was exactly what we saw…

I totally look prego in this pic…

we continued along, and I perfected the fine art of picture-taking while hanging ones arm out the window… notice the lack of shoulders on the roads (the wee tiny, narrow roads)

then another car would come along and we’d play the inch and wiggle game, good times…

and then another beach would appear, and you’d forget where you were for a second, because the palm trees would throw you off… yeah palm trees, who knew? (note: B is NOT taking a leak, I repeat NOT)

 

and as we continued on our lazy drive, we would pass through cute little towns that had cute little houses…

Can you see it? The wee-little house for 2… (collective aw)


and off in the distance, peeking out of the trees, a castle would appear, and you’d gasp  and your driver would suddenly slam on the breaks thinking that something horrible just happened, then he’d get a little snippy with you for being over-dramatic (all because he’s a little cranky). Then you’d have to ask nicely to pull the effin’ car over so you could take a picture… another picture…


and then whatever made him so damn cranky didn’t matter anymore, cause castles are cool and fun to run around in (and maybe pretend you’re looking for treasures…)

then once we had enough of that, it was back to the car for more adventure

AND KILLER VIEWS…

and just like that we found ourselves in a National Park.
The same park that was in P.S I Love You

as we were “leaving” the park, we encountered a traffic jam that started with this guy…


I’m guessing he was on his way to a family reunion…

And after a long day of driving/sightseeing, we headed home.
Later that night we hopped onto the bus and headed into Dub for some nightlife.
Let’s just say there were a few pints consumed, which lead to greasy bar food for the bus ride home.

And that’s where this lovely picture finds you. This is B’s most-favorite photo from the trip… I hate it

Still more to come… hopefully sooner than 3 weeks…

